The TRshady Forum became read-only in December 2014. The 10 year history will live on, in this archive.
Continue the discussion with the new home for the Eminem and Hip Hop discussion: HipHopShelter.com.

English Premier League fans!!!

From basketball to golf, all discussion of sport goes on here.

English Premier League fans!!!

Postby imhavingarelapse » Jul 25th, '10, 05:11

I need help picking an EPL team to root for and have lots of questions. :happy:

Before the world cup this year I thought soccer (football, whatever) was really boring until I got attached to team USA and the games got really intense. I also realized how passionate and knowledgable soccer fans were and I'm still learning about this beautiful game.

About picking a team, here's some things I'm looking and not looking for..

-I DO NOT want to go for a team that pays for all the best players and outspends everybody to win like ManU, Chelsea, etc.
-I'm looking for a team that's solid. Somewhere between average or above average with a decent shot at doing pretty well.
-I want to go for a team with a few USA players on the roster.

That's all I can think of for right now. Please feel free to leave suggestions.
"At night in my window I see a silhouette, crying heavy tears look how wet my pillow gets..."
imhavingarelapse
Soldier
Soldier

Re: English Premier League fans!!!

Postby westsidekreidy » Jul 25th, '10, 06:44

Everton and Fulham both hold US players and are two teams always in the league around mid table

however Liverpool is the team to root for! :smoking:
westsidekreidy
Trailer Trash
Trailer Trash

Postby imhavingarelapse » Jul 25th, '10, 06:55

Thanks for your help! This is gonna sound stupid but I really need to know all the basics of the EPL. How is a champion picked? Do they have playoffs? What is the champions league?

And sorry for being stupid.
"At night in my window I see a silhouette, crying heavy tears look how wet my pillow gets..."
imhavingarelapse
Soldier
Soldier