The TRshady Forum became read-only in December 2014. The 10 year history will live on, in this archive.
Continue the discussion with the new home for the Eminem and Hip Hop discussion: HipHopShelter.com.

I Need Your Advice

Hardware and Software discussion. Seek advice or share your opinion on all things technology.

Re: I Need Your Advice

Postby Arrinef » Jan 8th, '10, 06:12

i got a decked out HP from best buy for 540, and its pretty dope.
I've been using hp's since about 2002. and they all were pretty dope.

http://www.bestbuy.com/site/HP+-+Laptop ... Id=9539332

this is the one i use, and its dope :y:

---- Image-----
Arrinef
Knight Rider
Knight Rider

Postby ThomasAguanis » Jan 8th, '10, 06:42

I just got this a few days ago and I've loved it so far:
http://www.bestbuy.com/site/Toshiba+-+L ... Id=9549054
B.K.A. The King of Kale A.K.A. The Superfood Sensai
I still rap better than you.

ThomasAguanis
Band Leader
Band Leader

Postby whtcrack » Jan 8th, '10, 06:59

I'd reccomend Toshiba over HP ..... No matter what computer you get don't buy the anti-virus or sypware. Then go to http://www.download.com and download these 5 Programs: AVG Free Edition, MalwareBytes, CCleaner, Spybot: Search and Destroy, Ad-Aware.. Run all of these/update them once a week and you'll be good :y: :y:

for any normal, regular use of a computer all you need is like 3GB ram maybe even 2 and 200GB harddrive
whtcrack
Trailer Trash
Trailer Trash

Postby Arrinef » Jan 8th, '10, 07:06

Coleon wrote:
whtcrack wrote:I'd reccomend Toshiba over HP ..... No matter what computer you get don't buy the anti-virus or sypware. Then go to http://www.download.com and download these 5 Programs: AVG Free Edition, MalwareBytes, CCleaner, Spybot: Search and Destroy, Ad-Aware.. Run all of these/update them once a week and you'll be good :y: :y:

for any normal, regular use of a computer all you need is like 3GB ram maybe even 2 and 200GB harddrive

I know about software and stuff don't worry