The TRshady Forum became read-only in December 2014. The 10 year history will live on, in this archive.
Continue the discussion with the new home for the Eminem and Hip Hop discussion: HipHopShelter.com.

ROM - Slicked Up (snippet)

The forum for TRshady family audio songs and albums / mixtapes.

ROM - Slicked Up (snippet)

Postby yung rom » Feb 17th, '13, 20:23

LOF: viewtopic.php?p=2119913#p2119913

ok so this is my first time posting here, read the rules but still have some questions like can u post snippets? well, whether u can or can't I'm doing this, so here's a song I wrote last night and recorded this morning with my sister (she sang background vocals)... the beginning is sung but then the rap verse comes. it's just a minute, but that's cuz its not the full song

lyrics in the description of the vid

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XrFd4AEw84c

also, if anyones wondering, I made the beat completely by myself in garageband (with no loops, all content mine other than the patches), so i guess I'm not just a rapper, i'm a producer, lol
Last edited by yung rom on Feb 17th, '13, 22:41, edited 2 times in total.
Charlotte wrote:Talk about cringe please, check your own posts in ANY thread.
Charlotte wrote:yung rom living up to his sig
yung rom
Soldier
Soldier

Re: ROM - Slicked Up (snippet)

Postby yung rom » Feb 17th, '13, 22:43

Geno wrote:When posting a LOF, just post the entire link. The forum automatically shortens it for you. Please fix it. :y:

As for the "snippet", it was decent. I don't really like when rappers change the pronunciation of words too much like you did on this. For example, Eminem does it on Relapse, but he's playing a character, so it's interesting, but you're REALLY stretching the sounds man. I don't like it very much, it seems lazy. That's just my opinion though. I'd like to hear something that's a little more normal so-to-speak.

The beat was cool. Not my style, but it's nice.