The TRshady Forum became read-only in December 2014. The 10 year history will live on, in this archive.
Continue the discussion with the new home for the Eminem and Hip Hop discussion: HipHopShelter.com.

I'm still not adjusted to university

Talk about what you have learned in school/college/university, and discuss with others.
Or you can simply talk negative about your teachers/boss.

I'm still not adjusted to university

Postby Hunneh_Buns » Jan 14th, '11, 19:32

I'm in my first year, second semester, and right now I'm just taking general sciences at the University of Alberta. My major is undeclared, I'm still not sure on what I want to do with my life. I am just doing horribly, my GPA is super bad, but not bad enough for them to ask me to withdraw.

High school was a breeze for me, straight A's. So before university started, I just expected to get B's and A's. I don't know why I'm not doing so well. I review every class for a bit each day, I get assignments done on time, and make additional notes out of the textbook. Exams go okay, it's a hit or miss.

So, how did you guys deal with your first year? Did you feel the same way? etc, etc.
Hunneh_Buns
Band Leader
Band Leader

Re: I'm still not adjusted to university

Postby missangie » Jan 19th, '11, 00:49

It's my first year too! For me, it hasn't been too bad and where I used to live is not far, so I'm adjusting fairly well. A lot of my friends have the same problem as you though. Don't worry, you'll get through it and feel better with time. :console: :flower:
"I say never be complete. I say stop being perfect. I say let's evolve. Let the chips fall where they may." - Fight Club

"Play with matches, you get burned." - Pulp Fiction

"Everything was beautiful, and nothing hurt." - Slaughterhouse-Five

Autumn 2010 - Cincy Park
missangie
Closet Cleaner
Closet Cleaner

Postby mcZu » Jan 19th, '11, 00:58

My first year went as smooth as lubed intercourse. Pretty easy, lol...