The TRshady Forum became read-only in December 2014. The 10 year history will live on, in this archive.
Continue the discussion with the new home for the Eminem and Hip Hop discussion: HipHopShelter.com.

How long do you take per verse/song?`

How long do you take per verse/song?`

Postby J.R. » May 12th, '12, 01:49

Verse- Usually depends. If I count up each syllable count per line it takes a day or two or 3 hours in 1 session, if i just free flow however it can take 20 minutes.

Song- Same kinda thing, About 3 days if I do that, about 3 hours if I free flow.
J.R.
Renegade
Renegade

Re: How long do you take per verse/song?`

Postby ShAdYTiLIDie » May 12th, '12, 01:57

I am usually working on quite a few things at once and just work on whatever I am in the mood for, But I take much longer than you, probably because I am just beginning, But if I am doing a full 2 or 3 verses it takes a good 5 days/like 5 hours and thats only when I have a lot of time to write, A lot of times my schedule is too full and some days I dont even write lol.
"Shady said it Shady meant it, I stay demented, Ill throw a stroller at you, with a baby in it"
ShAdYTiLIDie
Soldier
Soldier

Postby Spyder » May 12th, '12, 03:50

well i never count syllables per line, i just rap it out and it it sounds right its close to the same syllable count.
if it fits the beat then there ya go. and if its just writing then it matter less.

i usually jot down ideas throughout a while, so technically might take me a month to write a song.
but if i sit down and write one start to finish from scratch, maybe take me ten minutes at most.
not cause i rush it, but i dont like second guessing my lines. if i change how it normally came out then it seems weird.

what i do is think of lines, and then create plug ins or setups later
ImageImageImage
Spyder
Pill Popper
Pill Popper

Postby Emadyville » May 12th, '12, 05:32

Depends.